Still today

I’m awake during the hour
where night meets with sleepy, morning dark.
Sun is yet far away
she travels fast and will be here in one hour.

A moment of forever.
Manners and eyes, wide but tight.
Restless feet.
A smile on face
watches hands counting.

Nightly exchange of character and tune,
put just another wrinkle under my left eye.
I fancy them in some way.

I love the minute of nothing.
This moment between days
anti-clockwise in a way,
if I haven’t gone to sleep yet.

For me, it’s still today.

Leave a Reply

