With eyes closed

One idea so cold, unrecognizable
it felt somehow unreal.
Ever since its arriwal
we’ve pressed it down firmly
down in the subconscious realm color.
Neither this black appearance
will taint our chosen safety

War and hunger is undeniable
but well hidden behind walls
My reality remains open with care,
but closes for what makes me small
No tears will stop my pace
or lay too long on my cheek

I am alone in a world of velvet
Here everything so easy glide by
Painstaking, I make time beautiful
in ecstasy, I share of my time
So if my eyes closes in one direction
they still open other doors

Leave a Reply

